The following are the 2019 candidates for Common Trust Federal Credit Union’s Board of Directors.

William McGrath (Incumbent) – Nominated by the Nominating Committee

William has been a proud member of the Credit Union for over 45 years and has been a member of the Board of Directors of the Common Trust Federal Credit Union for the past 3 years. William, a life-long Woburn resident, works at Hillside Florist and is a member of the Woburn Lions.

Jane O’Connor (Incumbent) – Nominated by the Nominating Committee

Jane has been a credit union member for more than 7 years and is currently employed by the Woburn Public School System.   Jane would like the members to know that it would be her honor to continue to serve on the Board of Directors of the Common Trust Federal Credit Union.


The Annual Meeting will be held on Tuesday April 16, 2019 beginning at 4:30 pm, at the Credit Union 8 Cedar St. Woburn, MA 01801.

Nominations for vacancies may also be made by petition signed by 1% of the members with a minimum of 20 and a maximum of 500 (all signatures will be confirmed before being added to the ballot). Each nominee by petition must submit a similar statement of qualifications and biographical data with the petition. The closing date for receiving nominations by petition is February 28, 2019. To be effective, such nominations must be accompanied by a signed certificate from the nominee or nominees stating they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office.

All members in good standing* are welcome to attend.  Please note that photo identification is required at check-in.  Light refreshments will be served

NOTE: *Members in good standing include those with at least $25 in their Share (Savings) Account, have an active account (some type of activity in the last 12 months), been a member for at least 90 days prior to the meeting, be at least 18 years of age and have never caused the credit union an unpaid loss.  Members eligible to vote are the primary members (the members who SS# is used) on the account, joint account holders are NOT eligible to vote