The Common Trust Federal Credit Union (CTFCU) hosted their 52nd Annual Meeting on June 19, 2018, at their branch located at 8 Cedar Street in Woburn, MA. Aside from reports and welcoming new board and committee members, CTFCU President/CEO, James McCorkle, and Chairman, Carolyn Flaherty, recognized two local Woburn High School students as scholarship recipients as well as the winners from the youth account bike raffle.

CTFCU awarded recent Woburn High School graduates, Molly Murphy (17) and Shayla Callahan (17), $500 each in educational scholarships. Molly plans to attend the College of the Holy Cross this fall as a Pre-Med Major to pursue her dream of becoming a Pediatrician. Shayla plans to study Biomedical Science at the University of New Hampshire in the fall. Both students graduated from Woburn High School with outstanding GPAs over 4.0, and are excited to continue their educations.

During the months of April through May, the credit union ran a Youth Account Promotion encouraging the next generation of members to open accounts for a chance to win a brand new bike for the summer. McCorkle and Flaherty announced Maeve Grabert (8) and Anthony Perna (5) as the raffle winners. Unfortunately, Anthony had a commitment and was unable to attend the meeting, but his sister, Gianna Perna, was happy to accept the new bike on his behalf.

CTFCU is proud to support the local community through youth programs and plans to continue its scholarship program next year. For more information on the programs offered, contact a local branch representative.